Ui Calendar Friday, 06 November 2026 — Pakistan Fresh jobs added daily · Always free · No sign-up
Hayatabad Medical Complex Peshawar Jobs 2026 — 5 Posts Through ETEA (Project 885)
Health

Hayatabad Medical Complex Peshawar Jobs 2026 — 5 Posts Through ETEA (Project 885)

Hayatabad Medical Complex (HMC), Peshawar — Medical Teaching Institution — Hayatabad, Peshawar

The Medical Teaching Institution Hayatabad Medical Complex (HMC) Peshawar has opened five kinds of contract posts through the Educational Testing and Evaluation Agency (ETEA) under project 885, and the last date to apply is 15 November 2026. The posts are Finance Officer, Quality Assurance Officer, Human Resource Officer, Speech Therapist and Junior Clinical Technician or Technologist, all on the institution's own IPS pay scales and extendable for three years. Candidates from all over Pakistan are eligible, which makes this one of the few Khyber Pakhtunkhwa health recruitments this month without a provincial domicile restriction. This article gives the qualification and experience for each post, the ETEA fee position, the NADRA e-Sahulat verification step that must come before any payment, and one honest gap: the advertisement does not state how many seats each post carries, and no salary figure is printed.

OrganizationHayatabad Medical Complex (HMC), Peshawar — Medical Teaching Institution
Job CategoryHealth
SectionPakistan Jobs
LocationHayatabad, Peshawar (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Education RequiredCA, ACCA, M.Com, MBA Finance or MSc Economics for Finance Officer; 16 years in TQM, business or hospital administration, or MPH, for Quality Assurance Officer; MSc HRM or MBA HRM for Human Resource Officer; medical-faculty diploma for Speech Therapist and Junior Clinical Technicians
Pay Scale / GradeIPS-08 to IPS-11
Total Posts5
Job TypeContract — extendable for three years
SalaryInstitutional Pay Scales IPS-08 to IPS-11 (no rupee figure printed in the advertisement)
Posted Date25 Oct 2026
Last Date to Apply15 Nov 2026 (9 days remaining)

About Hayatabad Medical Complex (HMC), Peshawar — Medical Teaching Institution

Hayatabad Medical Complex is a large teaching hospital in the Hayatabad suburb of Peshawar, and the second largest hospital in the city. Construction began in 1990 and the hospital opened in 1992, and it has grown into a major postgraduate training centre affiliated with Khyber Girls Medical College, serving not only western Peshawar but also patients from surrounding districts and from across the border in Afghanistan. Its departments span cardiology, paediatrics, physiotherapy, plastic surgery, psychiatry, dentistry, dermatology, orthopaedic and spine surgery, pulmonology and human nutrition, among others, and in 2017 a dedicated Burns and Trauma Centre was added. As a Medical Teaching Institution, the complex runs on its own institutional pay scales, known as IPS, rather than the provincial BPS grades, and it recruits specialist officers for finance, quality assurance, human resources and clinical support alongside its doctors and nurses. For health professionals, an HMC appointment means working in one of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's busiest tertiary hospitals, with the training, case-mix and postgraduate environment that a teaching institution provides.

Vacant Positions — Post-Wise Details

Five post types are advertised under ETEA project 885. The advertisement does not state the number of seats for any post, and ETEA's own table does not either, so applicants should apply for the post type that fits their qualification and not assume a seat count. The Junior Clinical Technician or Technologist post covers three fields: ophthalmology, neurology and pulmonology.

Sr.Post NamePostsQualificationBPS / GradeAge Limit
1Finance Officer1CA, ACCA, M.Com, MBA Finance or MSc EconomicsIPS-11Not stated in the advertisement
2Quality Assurance Officer116 years of education in TQM, business or hospital administration, or MPH; alternatively BS or MS in social or environmental scienceIPS-10Not stated in the advertisement
3Human Resource Officer1MSc Human Resource Management or MBA Human Resource Management, 16 years of educationIPS-10Not stated in the advertisement
4Speech Therapist1Diploma from a medical facultyIPS-09Not stated in the advertisement
5Junior Clinical Technician / Technologist1Diploma from a medical faculty for Technician, or a BS in the relevant technology for TechnologistIPS-08Not stated in the advertisement

Eligibility Criteria — Who Can Apply

Eligibility for this recruitment is post-specific, and the advertisement is careful to give each post its own qualification route rather than a single common bar. The Finance Officer post is the most senior at IPS-11 and accepts the full range of finance qualifications, from CA and ACCA to M.Com, MBA Finance and MSc Economics, with five years of audit, accounts and finance experience, waived entirely for a chartered accountant. The Quality Assurance Officer post at IPS-10 offers two genuinely different routes: sixteen years of education in total quality management, business or hospital administration, or a Master of Public Health, with one year of experience, or a BS or MS in social or environmental science with four years of experience, which opens the post to candidates whose quality work grew out of environmental or social-science practice. The Human Resource Officer post, also IPS-10, is narrower: an MSc in Human Resource Management or an MBA in Human Resource Management, sixteen years of education in total, with two years of human-resources, hospital or health-care experience preferred rather than compulsory. The Speech Therapist post at IPS-9 turns on a diploma from a medical faculty, with the advertisement carrying two experience options, three years on one route and two years on the second, so applicants should match themselves to the option their own record satisfies and be ready to explain it at interview. The Junior Clinical Technician or Technologist post at IPS-8 is the most accessible: a medical-faculty diploma qualifies for the technician route, a BS in the relevant technology qualifies for the technologist route, and experience is preferred but not required, which makes it the natural entry point for recent diploma and degree holders in ophthalmology, neurology or pulmonology. Across all five posts, no age limit, seat count or salary figure is printed in the advertisement, and this article does not invent any of them. The one universal condition is procedural: no applicant can pay or apply until their CNIC has been verified through NADRA e-Sahulat, and that verification step is described in the application section below.

Salary & Benefits

These posts are paid on the Medical Teaching Institution's own Institutional Pay Scales, from IPS-08 for the Junior Clinical Technician or Technologist up to IPS-11 for the Finance Officer, and the advertisement prints no rupee salary figure for any post. IPS is the institution's own scale, used by Medical Teaching Institutions in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and it is not the same as the provincial BPS grades, so applicants should not convert an IPS grade into a BPS salary from memory. The contract is extendable for three years, which gives a longer horizon than a short fixed-term engagement, but the advertisement does not state whether the extension is automatic or performance-based, and candidates should clarify that at interview. Because no salary figure is printed, any website or social-media post quoting a monthly amount for these posts is estimating, not reporting the advertisement. Applicants who need a precise figure should wait for the figure printed on their own appointment documents, and should treat the grade, not a quoted rupee amount, as the reliable fact in this recruitment.

Selection Process

Selection runs through ETEA, the Educational Testing and Evaluation Agency, which handles the screening test for these posts. Applicants first create an ETEA profile, complete the NADRA e-Sahulat CNIC verification, fill the online form for project 885 and pay the fee through the deposit slip the system generates. ETEA sends roll number slips by SMS when they are ready, and the test date, time and venue are printed only on that slip, so applicants must keep the mobile number registered with ETEA active and unported, since a ported number can block the SMS. No call letter is posted for the screening test. Candidates who pass the screening test are called for interview, and the hospital states that interview call letters go only to shortlisted candidates. No travel allowance is admissible for the test or the interview. Original documents are shown only if a candidate passes the screening test and is called for interview; no documents are posted to ETEA at the application stage.

Documents Required

How to Apply — Step by Step

  1. Create your profile on the ETEA website using your CNIC and a mobile number that has not been ported to another network.
  2. Print the e-Sahulat token from the ETEA website and take it with your CNIC to any NADRA e-Sahulat franchise to get the CNIC verified.
  3. Without that verification, the advertisement states, you cannot apply for any ETEA post, so complete this step before paying anything.
  4. Fill the online form for ETEA project 885 and print the deposit slip carrying your token number and the project code.
  5. Pay the test fee through Easypaisa or 1Link as the slip directs, and keep the original slip safe; the fee is not refundable.
  6. Read the amount printed on your own deposit slip before paying: ETEA's FAQ sets Rs 700 for BS-16 and below, Rs 900 for BPS-17 and Rs 1,000 for BS-18 and above, but the IPS grades in this advertisement are not converted to BPS anywhere, so the slip, not a general rule, is what the system expects.
  7. Submit a separate application and fee for each post if you apply for more than one post, and do not post any documents to ETEA.
  8. Watch for the roll number slip by SMS, download it from the ETEA website, and bring the slip and your original CNIC to the test.

The deadline is 15 November 2026, and online forms opened on 25 October 2026, so applicants have a three-week window, but the e-Sahulat verification step should not be left to the last day, since a franchise visit and a verification delay can easily eat the final days. The fee deserves a second reading: because these posts use IPS grades and neither the advertisement nor ETEA's FAQ converts IPS grades to BPS, no applicant should assume a fee from a general table; the deposit slip generated for project 885 is the only authoritative amount. Candidates from any province may apply, which is worth stating plainly, because many Khyber Pakhtunkhwa advertisements restrict domicile and this one does not. Apply only for the post type that matches your qualification, since a separate application and fee are needed for each post.

→ Apply / view the official advertisement

Important Dates

  • Advertisement posted: 25 Oct 2026
  • Online forms opened: 25 Oct 2026
  • Last date to apply: 15 Nov 2026
  • Last date to apply: 15 Nov 2026 — 9 days remaining, do not wait for the final day.

Terms & Conditions

All five posts are contract appointments, extendable for three years, on Institutional Pay Scales from IPS-08 to IPS-11. The advertisement does not state the number of seats for any post, and this article does not estimate one. The test fee is not refundable, and no travel allowance is admissible for the test or the interview. Interview call letters are issued only to shortlisted candidates, and roll number slips are delivered by SMS, not by post, with the test date, time and venue printed only on the slip. No documents are to be posted to ETEA; originals are shown only if a candidate is called for interview after the screening test. ETEA's system requires a verified CNIC through NADRA e-Sahulat before any application can be paid or submitted, and a ported mobile number may block the SMS carrying the roll number slip. Applicants must meet the post-wise qualification and experience routes exactly as printed, and any false statement can lead to rejection.

⚠️ Fraud warning: Government departments and genuine employers never ask candidates to pay money for a job offer, test or interview. The only official fee, where applicable, is the printed application/test fee paid through the official challan or portal mentioned in the advertisement. Never pay any person who promises you a job.
Source: This listing is summarised in our own words from the official advertisement published by ETEA project 885 advertisement INF(P)5320/26, read from the ETEA advertisements table on etea.online on 27 October 2026, as verified by PakEra. Details can change — always read the original advertisement (official source) before applying. AkhbarJobs is not affiliated with the advertiser.

Frequently Asked Questions

15 November 2026, under ETEA project 885. Online forms opened on 25 October 2026, and the advertisement number is INF(P)5320/26.

Yes. The advertisement states that candidates from all over Pakistan are eligible, with no provincial domicile restriction on these five posts.

The advertisement does not give a seat count for any post, and ETEA's table does not either. Apply for the post type that fits your qualification rather than assuming a number.

It is not converted anywhere: ETEA's FAQ quotes Rs 700 for BS-16 and below, Rs 900 for BPS-17 and Rs 1,000 for BS-18 and above, but IPS grades are not mapped to BPS, so read the amount on your own deposit slip before paying.

Most often because the CNIC is not yet verified. Print the e-Sahulat token, get the CNIC checked at a NADRA e-Sahulat franchise, and only then pay and apply.

By SMS. ETEA sends an SMS when slips are ready to download from the ETEA website; the test date, time and venue appear only on the slip, and no call letter is posted.

No. All five are contract posts, extendable for three years, on IPS pay scales from IPS-08 to IPS-11.

No. Do not post any documents to ETEA. Originals are shown only if you pass the screening test and are called for interview.

✍️ Muhammad Younus — Editor, AkhbarJobs

Every job on AkhbarJobs is rewritten in simple language from the official advertisement and linked back to its source. If you spot an error in this listing, tell us through the contact page and we will correct it the same day.

🔗 Share this job:

Ui People Comments (0)

Apna sawal ya raye likhein — sab visitors ko show hoga aur hamesha rahega. Please be respectful; apna phone number, CV ya personal documents yahan na likhein. Apply sirf official portal se hota hai, jo upar link hai.

No comments yet — be the first to ask or share.

More Health Jobs

View all →
NHS Dudley Jobs 2026 — Interventional Radiographer (Band 6) with Skilled Worker Sponsorship, Last Date 18 November
HealthVisa SponsorshipNEW

NHS Dudley Jobs 2026 — Interventional Radiographer (Band 6) with Skilled Worker Sponsorship, Last Date 18 November

The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust
Ui Pin Russell's Hall Hospital, Dudley, West Midlands, United KingdomUi Gradcap Diploma of the College of Radiographers or BSc in Radiography; HCPC registration; role-specific training and competency in interventional radiographyUi People 1 PostsUi Money £39,959 – £48,117 per year (NHS Agenda for Change, Band 6)
Posted: 04 Nov 2026Last Date: 18 Nov 2026